We’re all in this together. For the Pocono Mountains.

On April 1st, 2019, United Way of Monroe County and Pocono Alliance formally merged to become the Pocono Mountains United Way, in an effort to better assist individuals and families in need in Monroe County through increased collaboration, efficiency and impact. Our new combined staff and board of directors are committed to improving the lives of individuals, working families and children. Each of us is devoted to empowering our community and inspiring collaboration to help build a stronger community for the future. We seek to engage the entire community in our work without regard to race, religion, national origin, ethnicity, age, gender, gender identity, disability, sexual orientation, veteran-status, familial status, or socio-economic status. That commitment is reflected in all aspects of our work – service delivery, staffing or volunteer participation.



Ben May, Board Chair

Pocono Raceway

Grace D'Amico, Board Vice Chair

Community Member

Tim Kresge, Board Secretary

East Stroudsburg University

Kevin Yurko, Board Treasurer

Wealth Strategies and Management

Miguel Barbosa

East Stroudsburg University

Chris Barrett

Pocono Mountains Visitors Bureau

Christa Caceres

Monroe County NAACP

Brian Coyne

Michael Baxter & Associates

Jill D’Alessandro

St. Luke’s Monroe Hospital

Don Hannig

Spread Eagle Associates

Debbie Kulick

Eastern Monroe Leasing and Training

Cristina Matos

Weiler Abrasives Group

Tameko Patterson

Sanofi Pasteur

Ellyn Schindler


Richard Schlameuss

Monroe County Transit Authority


Michael Tukeva

President and CEO

Sarah Jacobi

Vice President, Community Impact

Thomas Campbell

Lucas DeBartolo

Shannon Gardner

Misozi Houston

Susan Joy-Saia

Linda Paugh

Roxanne Powell

Liana Riutort

Maria Schramm

Kyle Smith